Crush The Sublime Gods


When Sweden’s Dr. Living Dead was formed in 2007 the idea was to create thrash metal with a lethal injection of hardcore attitude and catchy riffs, and that's exactly what they've done. Shortly after the release of their two demos the band was getting quite a lot of underground attention and soon got the opportunity to play Metaltown festival, getting the opening slot with Slayer as well as doing a two week tour in Brazil by the summer of '09.

The bands self-titled debut album was recorded in 2010 by death metal master Fred Estby (ex-Dismember, Necronaut) and was released in the summer of 2011 via High Roller Records. The album has been getting great reviews and was later released in the U.S. through Tribunal Records.

To support the album the band set off on a European tour in January 2012 together with U.K.’s Evile and fellow Swedes Portrait playing to fans in Germany, France, Italy, Switzerland, Czech Republic, Holland, Belgium and Denmark. Shortly followed by an appearance at the House Of Metal festival in Sweden as well as the great Rock Hard Festival in Germany.

Dr. Living Dead's live show is all about blood, sweat and giving 100% no matter what the circumstances might be, by now a concept that has become synonym with the ”The Doc”. If you're lucky you might get to see the Doctor himself on stage.

During the summer of 2012 the band has recorded the follow up to the self-titled debut album once again produced by Fred Estby. ”Radioactive Intervention” is going to be released before the end of the year.


  • Dr. Mania: Vocals
  • Dr. Toxic: Guitar
  • Dr. Rad: Bass
  • Dr. Slam: Drums


Social Web:


  • Crush The Sublime Gods

    Crush The Sublime Gods

  • Radioactive Intervention

    Radioactive Intervention

  • Dr. Living Dead!

    Dr. Living Dead!