Space 1992: Rise of the Chaos Wizards


In the distant future of the year 1992...war has returned to the galaxy. One thousand years have passed
since the brave hero Angus McFife defeated the evil sorcerer Zargothrax in the battle of Dunfermline,
trapping the wizard in a frozen prison of liquid ice. But now, a cult of unholy chaos wizards are plotting to
release their dark master from his ice-bound tomb and once again unleash the sorcerer Zargothrax upon the
universe. The tragic destiny of the Galactic Empire of Fife now hangs in the balance once more...
And lo! The heroic fantasy power metal warriors GLORYHAMMER have returned in 2015 with the follow up
to their critically acclaimed debut album "Tales from the Kingdom of Fife"! Led by Christopher Bowes of
pirate metal legends ALESTORM, the new album from GLORYHAMMER entitled "Space 1992: Rise of the
Chaos Wizards" catapults the listener at warp speed into the distant future, with epic power metal tales of
intergalactic warfare and transdimensional conquest in outer space. Expect more orchestral bombast, more
cosmic soundscapes, more terrifying narration, and more EPIC BATTLES than you've ever heard before!


  • Thomas Winkler: Voice-Modulated Star Nucleus
  • Paul Templing: Dark Matter String Manipulation Interface
  • James Cartwright: Trans-Dimensional Subsonic Cluster
  • Christopher Bowes: Positronic Oscillator Command
  • Ben Turk: Percussive Phi-Quason Battery


Social Web:


  • Space 1992: Rise of the Chaos Wizards

    Space 1992: Rise of the Chaos Wizards

  • Tales from the Kingdom of Fife

    Tales from the Kingdom of Fife

Gloryhammer Picture
Gloryhammer Picture II